My Writing Journey

My Hopes

My Dreams

God's Calling

My Past

My love of writing began during my High School years and has steadily grown throughout my adulthood. For nearly three decades, I've enjoyed writing articles and short-stories for teen and adult Christian magazines. There is nothing more fulfilling than knowing the Lord has touched someone's heart by something He enabled me to write.

​Yet, I've always dreamed of writing novels, and even wrote a rough draft during my college days. But my dream took a back burner as I married and raised my two sons. It wasn't until 2012 that God began to nudge me to pursue my life-long ambition. I joined ACFW (American Christian Fiction Writers) and soon discovered I had a lot to learn, if my dream of publication were ever to  happen.

My Present

Several writing books, critiques, and contests later, I am actively learning the craft of writing, praying the Lord opens the right doors and closes the wrong ones as I journey toward publication.

​I am a regular contributor to Putting on the New Blog and also write a weekly blog of my own called: Sowing Seeds of Hope. Currently, I'm in the process of refining the first novel in my 
Prairie Sky Series, set in the backdrop of the Illinois prairie in the mid-1800s. My sequel is also underway. I signed my first writing contract in September, 2016. My first novel, Under This Same Sky, is due in print in May, 2017. Exciting times!

My writer's bi-line is Sowing Seeds of Hope.
It's my prayer that each blog, each article, or each story I write brings honor and glory to God by sowing seeds of hope into the lives of readers. 

God is the true author of all I write. ~ I'm just a little pencil in His hand.

My Future
Prairie Sky Series

​Here's a glimpse into my Inspirational, Historical Romance series I have in the works. Under This Same Sky will be available in May, 2017.

Book 1: 1854
Under This Same Sky is  the story of Becky Hollister, who having endured the loss of home and family, is compelled to leave the only place she’s ever known and the man she’s begun to love.   Catapulted into a life of unknowns, she must call upon her faith to decipher her future.  

Book 2: 1855
Under Prairie Skies is the story of Charlotte Stanton, a spoiled red-head who finds her match in Chad Avery, a determined young cattleman with a hidden past. With the Lord’s help, will they overcome their shattered dreams and find renewed hope in God--and each other?

Book 3: 1859
Under Moonlit Skies  After four years in the city, Esther Stanton, returns to the prairie to help her sister care for her new baby. While there, she
 falls for her sister's friend, Stewart Bramley, a cowboy, who her mother considers a no-good drifter. When Stew follows her back east, can she overcome prejudice and her mother's scrutiny to find true happiness?

No comments:

Post a Comment